The broken ketchup

There are many things I didn’t know about till I became a parent. No, you’re not going to read about lack of sleep or the true meaning of exhaustion. Everyone knows that! But did you know you can “break ketchup”? I didn’t… till I had toddlers.

The boys are really good eaters. As all two years old they are a little fussy about some foods, but I can’t honestly complain. Anyway, as all parents know, there’s always ketchup to help! If they don’t want to eat something, a little bit of it will go a long way. So yesterday my husband put a dollop of ketchup on T’s plate, then he took a piece of meat with a fork and dip it into it… T started to scream like his arm had just been cut off! We starred at him confused. He obviously wasn’t in pain, so what was wrong? “You broke the ketchup!” he yelled, while tears started to roll down his cheeks. 
And that’s how I learned that you can indeed break ketchup. 

Leave a Reply

